take me as i am…

just as I am the silent moonrise
the birdsong, the sighs of the wind
over the fields of golden corn
the shouts of joy
of children playing a rowdy game
the warmth in a child’s embrace
the softness in a lover’s face
the hope-filled heart of
amazing grace…

so I am the fading sun
the storm that tears down the tree
the bomb that tears limb from limb
I am the hand that rises to strike
the innocent, the helpless
woman and child
that uncompromising order
the abject obedience
the emptiness of
unfulfilled, dying dreams

just as I am all that you love
so am I all that you hate…

4 thoughts on “take me as i am…

    1. @sid: at the moment i feel the other way… that the divine is what it is… all that we the love and all we hate…

  1. “…just as I am all that you love
    so am I all that you hate…”

    A pre-dawn conversation between my mind and my soul.
    And this is what it always come to, change maturation or denial?

Leave a Reply

