FireBall XL-5

This picture is the prompt for Monday’s Child prompt #13. But I could not write anything of my own, because this picture started off the theme song tune of Fireball XL-5 in my head.. a 1960s cartoon, which I used to watch passionately as a kid! And I felt this song was so RIGHT for this picture!

I wish I was a space man
The fastest guy alive
I’d fly you round the universe,
In Fireball XL-5
Way out in space together,
Compass of the sky,
My heart would be a fireball,
A fireball,
Everytime I gazed into your starry eyes.

We’d take the path to Jupiter,
And maybe very soon
We’d cruise along the Milky Way,
And land upon the moon.
To our wonderland of stardust,
We’ll zoom our way to Mars,
My heart would be a fireball,
A fireball,
If you would be my Venus of the stars.

The YouTube link for this song….

8 thoughts on “FireBall XL-5

  1. Maya, I left you a comment under my Stairway to Heaven tree poem. In case you dont find it – yes, all photos on the site are mine unless it says otherwise. That tree is the Hanging Garden Tree, on the Tall Tree Trail on Meares Island, across the harbour from where I used to live. It was named that because it had so many life forms growing on it and hanging down from it. I wrote a poem about it called In the Presence of the Sacred, because standing in its presence felt more spiritual than any cathedral……it's athttp://stardreamingwithsherrybluesky.blogspot.com/2010/06/mandarin-moon.html

Leave a Reply

