conversations…




Why do you weep so?
Asked the Earth to the Rain
I weep at myself, my emptiness
My Nothing-in-There
I pour out my heart and
Go away empty, remain empty
Perhaps emptiness is my fate.

She laughed out loud
The trees shook in mirth
The streams gurgled
The birds twittered
In utter, amused delight
The breeze spun around
Tickling all the flowers
Till they rolled on the ground

Why then do you think
I wait for you?
Day after day
Month after month
Scorched and parched
Drying and dying
Under a raging sun?
Keeping myself and
Everything in me alive
With just that one belief that
One day You will come ….
…and bring everything to life!

_________________________

photograph from http://www.geeksucks.com/photography/30-beautiful-raindrops-photography.htm

9 thoughts on “conversations…

Leave a Reply

