the problem begins when
i begin to have problems
with your stories
as well as mine

when I begin to love you
for casting me a Hero
in your story today
or begin to hate you
for casting me as a villain
in your story tomorrow

or worse still if I begin
to love myself
for being a Hero in your story
or hate myself
for being a Villain in it…

the trick is to love you and myself
irrespective of the characters we play
in one another’s stories
at any given time.

________________________________

Leave a Reply

