No star can compensate for the Sun

why settle for a star, when you want the Sun?

I faced this question yesterday… and I deeply felt that when one yearns for something, nothing less will do… settling for less is only insulting ourselves, our need, our capacity to give and receive from the Universe.

Yet, one faces a counter argument that one should trust the Universe and that it has a better and a larger plan. Or that one receives what one really needs, etc.

Facing all that, listening to all my counter-arguments, I finally came to the conclusion (for myself) that when one yearns for something, nothing less will do.
I would rather do without, than do with less.
No star can compensate for the Sun.

______________________________

Leave a Reply

