"You" of You-n-Me

Finally, somebody asked, “who is the ‘you’ in your you-n-me”. I would have preferred to not answer it, to enjoy the poetic license its abstraction gives me. But I finally decided to explain …

The ‘You’ in my you-n-me is abstract .. most times it is my various other selves, sometimes the various elements of the Universe, and some times the Divine. Very rarely it is another. These conversations with myself either in prose or verse, bring out the debates and feelings inside me, that otherwise find it difficult to come to light in ordinary way. And by listening and engaging with the ‘You’, I am able to accept and integrate the shadows within the self.

__________________________

Leave a Reply

