Hide ‘n’ Seek

Your games never cease.

I have searched every nook and cranny that I know of, playing an unwitting and unwilling hide-n-seek . But I haven’t found any trace of your presence. I have visited old haunts, run through the corridors of time, flipped through the memory-albums. You are there in all those… smiling away…

You are gone now.

Like a whiff of a remembered fragrance, once in a way your memory wafts across my being … triggering the old sense of connections. It has been but a frail connection. Dissipating in the gust of one little wind. Not withstanding the slightest test of time and life.

I give up on this play now … I too want to hide-away … never to be found by you again.

_________________________

Leave a Reply

