Says Lilith

“But I will not submit to you and be put beneath you,
Like a serving maid.
He conquers me, he who dares to pay my price.
I ask too much, you say? Yet I give all.

Watch out, you man, I warn you.
When I leave, you will fall asleep
And your rib will be taken out for your mate.
You banish me, but you will be cast out from the garden
And struggle to be reborn.
I will return to remind you of what you really want.
How you feel broken with a mate who is part of you,
Like a crutch.”

– author unknown

Leave a Reply

