Doorways

It is odd this …
How every point in the path
Holds together the extremes
The same place that holds every deceit
Leads me into the deepest truths
The same place where I meet my every demon
Is where I meet my guardian angels
Where I meet my failings and addictions
Is where I find my greatest strengths and liberation
Where I meet my most intense fears and obssessions
Is where I find my biggest freedoms
Where my deepest anger resides
Is where I find my deepest compassion
The place where I can taste my bitterest hate
Is the same where I find my sweetest ability to love
The place where I get completely undone
Is the same where I put myself best together
The place where I can touch the depths of my insanity
Is the same where I find my highest transcendence

It is odd, this …
That the only place I can find myself and all-that-is
Is where I lose myself completely.

One thought on “Doorways

Leave a Reply

