An Entreaty to Time

Wait … ! Time, wait.
Just a few lifetimes more
I have a million fantasies
Yet to live through
Yet to play, Play hard,
For the sake of the Game
A thousand places yet to see
A million stories yet to hear.

Wait… ! Time, wait.
Just a few lifetimes more
I have yet to release the songs in my heart
Or be considered insane for my dance
Yet to fly, Fly across
Your vivid imagination’s sky
A million embraces yet to give
A million passions yet to share.

Wait… ! Time, wait.
Just a few lifetimes more
For I have yet to break my heart
Into a million pieces and give them away
Feel the pain of my billion bretheren
Shed blood and tears from my heart
Out of sheer love for them.

Wait… ! Time, wait !
Just a few lifetimes more …
For I have yet to make
That Leap of Faith
Yet…. so, wait !

2 thoughts on “An Entreaty to Time

Leave a Reply

