A Gift, I would ask

If only I be given
the Gift of knowing Who I am
of the true nature hidden
of knowing myself at the deepest core
of being inside out rather than outside in.

If only I be given
the Gift of knowing What I am to Do
of knowing my Task
of knowing the Tools
to use and be used.

If only I be given
the Gift of knowing Where I am to Go
of knowing my Path
and the very many People
with whom I have to walk.

If only I were given
A Gift to ask
I would ask, today, of Life
Who am I?
What am I to Do?
Where am I go Go?

Leave a Reply

