Silence

Its over a week since I have written anything on the blog. I wonder at this because I have been writing compulsively, convulsively for some months now.

But now ? Now I am feeling a great silence. Just quietness. Feel no need to say anything. I observe everything going around, have thoughts about them too. But do not feel a need to comment or react or say anything. The feeling of silence is not angry or bitter or sad. It also not a sulk against the world or time. Instead its a feeling of ease, of let-it-be, of let-it-go …. I enjoy this feeling, for the time that it is there.

For, this too shall pass …

2 thoughts on “Silence

  1. The feeling of silence, this is very interesting. I've been reading your blog for quite sometime but commenting for the first time. I liked the earlier post as well 'Freedom'. Kalpana

Leave a Reply

