It’s all OK !


One of the most powerful phrases I have come across is “It’s OK …” …. I have learnt to use it (and believe it) every time I have come across something which unbalances me.

It’s OK if i am angry …
It’s OK if i am feeling hurt…
It’s OK if I am not feeling love ….
It’s OK if I am in pain…
It’s OK if I am feeling bored …
It’s OK if people feel differently from the way I feel at the moment …
Its’ OK if something broke (thing, dream, heart …) ..
It’s OK if I don’t let go …
It’s OK if I let go …
It’s OK if somebody else has let me go …
It’s OK if somebody else is angry with me …
It’s OK if somebody else hates me …
etc.etc.etc.

I wish that I had been brought up on “It’s Ok …” rather than “It’s not OK …”. The “It’s ok …” allows us to accept the ebb and flow of life, of love. With this phrase, I don’t traumatize myself when something is different from what I expect it to be. (I also have “It’s ok to expect or to wish … 🙂 phrase and “Its’ ok if expectations/ wishes are not fulfilled …” phrase). With this phrase I give myself and others around me permission to be the way I am/they are… to own myself and my feelings and not to try and own others and their feelings !

One thought on “It’s all OK !

  1. I agree about the "It's OK.." allowing space for what is (no judgement about good or bad);I realised I shirked at the idea first because for years I was in the habit of saying "I'm OK.."; to others in order to hide!So maybe "its OK…" to not "BE OK.."shasha

Leave a Reply

