Freedom

Today I had a powerful feeling of “I love myself”. I felt I enjoyed being me, all of me. I liked what I was and forgave myself for what I was not but would have liked to be. And in this liking of myself something magical happened … I found I liked others too ! I found I enjoyed and liked their being the way they were and I forgave them for what they were not what I expected them to be ! I felt myself releasing myself and others from every expectation, every standard I had built over the years.

I felt a tremendous freedom and release, as if from being imprisoned.

Leave a Reply

