The Search

I broke away from the chains of Life
To find ‘freedom’ that I so long searched
Unknown paths I went and trod
Yet the Final I haven’t reached.

In search of Truth, in search of God
In wilderness I went to see
The hills, the skies they spoke at last
But searched for One I could not see !

The wildflowers, yes, they bloomed and smiled
And the insects hummed their symphony
The Earth, she showed her face unmasked
Yet the Only One – where is s/he ?

The simple lives of the people around
Their innocence and simplicity
They go about their lives as though
God is there for all to see !

I searched my soul, its corners dark
And saw Time in its eternity
And felt the subtle force called God
In everything that just happened to Be.

Leave a Reply

