Sati-Pati

I have been seriously prevented from taking myself too seriously by my 12-year old son. Here, I churn out art out of my angst … and I am completely flattened by his quirky, another way of looking at the product of my angst.
This one I called “Sati” – a sacrifice on the pyre of illusions/ dreams …
When I showed this to my son and told him it was “Sati”, he said, “Hey, this looks like a man on the pyre … so maybe you should call it “Pati” !” … and burst out laughing.
Well … !
Leave a Reply

